AlarmsOne Integration

Supported Data Centers: United States (US) and Australia (AU)
The AlarmsOne integration is available for the Enterprise edition by default. To enable the integration for other editions, please contact support.

AlarmsOne is an alert management tool designed to consolidate and manage alerts from various monitoring tools within one console.

Integrating AlarmsOne with ServiceDesk Plus Cloud enables you to collect alerts, convert them into requests, and manage them under the Alerts module in ServiceDesk Plus Cloud.

To integrate, go to Setup > Apps & Add-ons > Integrations > ManageEngine Integrations and enable AlarmsOne. Alternatively, you can enable the AlarmsOne integration from the Alerts module.

Role Required: SDAdmin

License Behavior For AlarmsOne Integration 

When the integration is enabled,

You can enable AlarmsOne integration for only one IT instance at a time. To enable the integration for another IT instance, dissociate the AlarmsOne account by using the Dissociate option in the AlarmsOne integration card of the currently-enabled instance.

Dissociation has the following effects:

Alert Roles  

In ServiceDesk Plus Cloud, two default roles are available for the Alerts module:

To bulk assign AlertUser and AlertConfig roles to technicians,

To assign these roles to individual technicians,

Note: You cannot assign alert roles to Requesters. 

ServiceDesk Plus Cloud and AlarmsOne Role Mapping   

After the integration is enabled, all SDAdmins will be synced as contacts with the AlarmAdmin role in AlarmsOne.

Other technicians will be assigned with corresponding AlarmsOne roles, as follows:

ServiceDesk Plus Cloud Role

AlarmsOne Role

SDAdmin who enabled the integration

SuperAdmin

SDAdmin, AlertConfig

AlarmAdmin

AlertUser

AlarmUser

 User Sync Between AlarmsOne and ServiceDesk Plus Cloud 

AlarmsOne Contact Action

ServiceDesk Plus Cloud Technician Action

A contact is created when

• A new technician is assigned the SDAdmin role 

• A technician is assigned the AlertConfig or AlertUser role

• A requester is converted to technician and assigned the AlertConfig or AlertUser role

A contact is updated when

• The technician's alert role or personal details are modified

A contact is deleted when

• The technician is deleted

• The technician is converted into a requester

• Alert roles associated with the technician are removed